

NOTIFICATION TO ATTEND MEETING OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA JPC

TO BE HELD IN THE CONFERENCE ROOM - NORTHSIDE CIVIC CENTRE,

ON MONDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 2015 AT 2.00 PM

AGENDA

MONDAY, 9 FEBRUARY 2015

- 1 Minutes of meeting held on 24th November 2015 (Attached) 1 2
- 2 Community and Social Effects of Drug Abuse (Report herewith)- Patricia Keogh
- 3 Garda report Chief Superintendent Frank Clerkin
- 4 Burglaries preventative measures; communicating information by JPC and Local Police Forums" Elaine Mulvenny
- 5 Report on Darndale Park Renewal Project (Report to follow) Jim Lee /Madeleine Ebbs
- 6 2015 Work Plan (Draft attached) Dave Dinnigan
- 7 Any Other Business and future items
- 8 Next meeting 11th May 2015 at 2.00 pm

This page is intentionally left blank

MINUTES OF JOINT POLICING SUB COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, 24th NOVEMBER 2014 at 11.30 A.M

- 1. Minutes of meeting held on 20th April 2014 Order: Noted
- 2. " Dublin North East Drugs Task Force Update Order: Pat Carey gave a presentation to the Committee on the work of the Dublin North East Drugs Task Force.
- Revised Guidelines for Joint Police Committees 2014
 Order: Committee expressed concerns regarding the bureaucratic theme to the Revised Guidelines and were anxious to minimise this bureaucracy.
- 4. Public Participation Network and JPC Order: Committee expressed concerns regarding the bureaucratic theme.
- 5. Update from four local police fora. Order: Noted
- 6. Garda report Order: Report circulated and discussed.
- Halloween 2014 report
 Order: Committee commended Area Manager, Dublin City Council and the Gardaí on their fantastic work over the Halloween period.
- Introduction 2015 Work Plan Requirement for draft at next meeting Order: Jim Kelly will circulate Draft in mid January 2015 prior to the February JPC meeting.
- 9. Any Other Business and future items

<u>Councillor Larry O'Toole</u> Cathaoirleach Dated 25th November 2014

Attendance:

Councillor Larry O'Toole (In Chair)

Councillor Naoise O'Muiri, Councillor Paddy Bourke, Councillor Sean Haughey, Councillor Jane Horgan Jones, Councillor Denise Mitchell,

Mr. Thomas Broughan, T.D

Chief Superintendent Francis Clerkin Superintendent Ronan Galligan Inspector Eddie Hyland

Ms. Valerie Gaughran,

Dave Dinnigan, Area Manager Elaine Mulvenny, Assistant Area Manager Jim Kelly, Assistant Area Manager Dympna Mc Cann, Senior Staff Officer

Apologies:

Senator Averil Power Mr. Sean Kenny T.D Mr. Richard Bruton T.D

Councillor Tom Brabazon